LONG RANGE TRANSPORTATION PLAN 2022

Reading Area Transportation Study Coordinating Committee

PennDOT District 5-0 Mr. Michael W. Rebert, District Executive (Chairman)

PennDOT Central Office Ms. Kristin Mulkerin, Div. Chief, Center for Prog. Dev.

Mr. James Mosca, Transportation Planning Manager*

Berks County Commissioners Mr. Michael Rivera, Commissioner

Berks County Planning Commission Mr. Thomas McKeon, Board Member (Vice Chairman)

Mr. Alan Piper, Transportation Planner III (MPO Sec.)*

City of Reading Ms. Donna Reed, Council Member

Mr. Jeffrey Waltman, Council President*

Berks County Boroughs Mr. Brian Hoffa, Borough Council Member

(Sinking Spring Borough)

Berks County 1st Class Townships Mr. Samuel Kalbach, Township Commissioner

(Cumru Township)

Berks County 2nd Class Townships Vacant

South Central Transit Authority / Mr. Kevin Barnhardt, Board Member

Berks Area Regional Transportation Authority Mr. Greg Downing, Executive Director*

Reading Regional Airport Authority Mr. Raymond Blydenburgh, Board Member

*Denotes Board Alternate

Reading Area Transportation Study Technical Committee

PennDOT District 5-0 Mr. David Rostron, Acting A.D.E. for Design (Chairman)

Mr. Michael Donchez, Trans. Planning Specialist*

PennDOT Central Office Mr. David Alas, Trans. Planning Spec. Supv. (Vice Chair)

Ms. Crystal Heshmat, Trans. Planning Specialist Trainee*

Berks County

Planning Commission Mr. Alan Piper, Transportation Planner III (MPO Sec.)

Mr. Glenn Knoblauch, BCPC Board Member*

Berks County Planning Commission Mr. Michael Golembiewski, Transportation Modeler

Mr. Glenn Knoblauch, BCPC Board Member*

City of Reading Mr. Kyle Zeiber, Department of Public Works

City of Reading Mr. Timothy Krall, Department of Public Works

South Central Transit Authority / Mr. Jeffrey Glisson, Dir. of Capital Projects/Planning

Berks Area Regional Transportation Authority Mr. Greg Downing, Executive Director*

Reading Regional Airport Authority Vacant

*Denotes Board Alternate

Berks County Planning Commission Staff for this Report

Beth Burkovich, GIS Coordinator

Michael Golembiewski, Transportation Modeler

Matt McGough, Transportation Planner III

Alan Piper, Transportation Planner III (Lead Planner)

Amanda Timochenko, Transportation Planner II

Shanice Ellison, Planner I

Devon Hain, Transportation Planner II

Laura Mursch, Planner II

Rick Royer, Design Planner